I Dream of Orangeness

I am totally new to photoshopping.

Frustrated with the lack of progress on our living room due to homecoming week at the school we teach and then now with the hubby being sick for two days…

If I couldn’t paint in reality, I wanted to at least paint virtually.

guest bedroom

I know, that looks so amateurish.

Well, I still gotta a lot to learn but this moodboard is at least a start… Will show it again when I’m good and done with that. Still a lot to add… I know, I’m like a kid in a candy store (Nick’s favorite words to describe me whenever we go to a home decor store).

For now, here’s the BEFORE photos of the guest bedroom! Can’t wait to make over that room, it’ll be the most fun room in the house… but as per my contract (signed in blood) with Nick, we have to finish the living room first. Sigh…

see the orange rug? that needs to be cleaned.

see the orange rug? that needs to be cleaned.

the other side of the guest bedroom

the other side of the guest bedroom

That settles it.

WE ARE GOING TO FINISH THE LIVING ROOM THIS WEEKEND: paint, hang tv, install light chandelier.

(guttural growl)

UPDATE: Nick just vetoed the orange chair. Oh no. Do you agree with him or do you think it’s oh-so-cute like I do?? Support, please, people.

13 Responses

  1. your photoshoppin’ isn’t bad! Seem like everyone can’t do photoshop nowadays, I’m proud of u!

    and [gulps] i’d agree with nick, the orange chair’s SO wrong.
    btw, i thought you guys will LOVE this: http://badadvice.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8341c94c853ef01156f3d606e970c-800wi

    heh? but seriously on flowerish chair? no.

  2. elisa,

    i LOVEEEEEE the colors you are going to have in your guest bedroom!!! yes yes i also LOVE the chair, not because u begged! šŸ™‚ i always thought having one piece with pattern will touch up the room. so, YES, i AGREE with you on the orange chair šŸ™‚

    hugsss

  3. Masshuu, Lol at that orange chair that you suggested! Too modern for us.. Ah, point one for Nick’s veto, then.. but…

    Yay, Jeni agrees with me! So that’s 1 for the chair, 1 against the chair šŸ˜€

    I should look for other chair options that are orange and have a pattern, but less repulsive to males šŸ™‚

    • lol, actually if you read the link, it mentioned “badadvice” – it was a joke. [winks]
      good luck on hunt of orange chair – i’d agree on something orange chair tho!

      much love. ā¤

  4. Nick, since I slept in the guest bedroom more than once or twice (Truthfully, I lost count of how many times I have slept there), I think I earned a privilege to vote. šŸ˜‰

    I’d have to go with Elisa on this one. The chair looks great!

    Elisa, 2 – 1.

  5. BTW – After looking at the last photo, I realized I need to go over there and pick up some of my things. Opps.

  6. Nick – Do not fret, I am going to side with you and support your veto! šŸ˜‰ I just think that the color and the flowery look is too much. Therefore, it is 2 -2, isn’t? šŸ˜€

  7. Elisa,

    you probably will find a chair you and nick will agree on. check out this website: http://www.eq3.com or click at this link below… you can pick a chair you like the best then pick a fabric choices provided by the store. it is so cool and modern šŸ™‚ just a thought- xo

    http://eq3.com/cat-eq3/scan/fi=products/st=db/co=yes/sf=inactive/tf=prodsort%2Csku/to=r/se=0/sf=category/se=chairs/ml=16.html?id=wfFP8ApK

  8. Sean, Nick says THANK YOU. :-p

    JENI! THANK YOU – I love this idea, am gonna bookmark it!! XO

  9. ahem.. i normally would side with you, elisa, but… that orange chair is a NO-NO!

  10. haha. well it looks even better in person

  11. […] We played with some ideas back on our first moodboard. Eh, I know, […]

  12. […] chair, orange shag rug, side table, and the ceiling light are all things we already have. The “sofa” you see […]

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

