Frame It

My gift to my sister-in-law, Alexa. For all of her beautiful earrings that are always tangled up in a tiny jewelry box.

(Jewelry.. I always spell it jewerly. WHY?)

I leave you with this journey in pictures…

P.S. Earrings added through the magic of photoshop in the last photo – they are from forever21.com, one of Alexa’s favorite haunts.

P.S.S. I first got this idea from a very cool girl in California who goes by the name of Carrie. Carrie, if you’re reading this, THANKS! Ever since, I’ve been seeing different versions of this everywhere on the blogosphere – like here, here, and here.

5 Responses

  1. It looks great…I especially love the green color you chose. What did you use inside the frame to hold up the earrings?

    Btw, thanks for the mention!

    • Glad you like it! I found some soft black mesh rolled up at Lowe’s (I wish I put down what it really is for – I found it before I started blogging) for like 5 bucks. I sprayed it white and just stapled it inside the frames. 🙂

  2. I should assembly one of this for my own earrings. 🙂 and it looks fun doing that kind of stuff 🙂

  3. 😀 😀

  4. 😀 😀 the best invention i’ve seen with my own eyes, definitely!

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

