I have high hopes for this lamp

We got this lamp at TJ Maxx for $30. I guess it smells as good as it looks, otherwise I don’t know what Vaquero’s doing in this picture…

Five years later Soon, I want to spray paint it a shade of teal/blue and put it on our future console table for our entryway. I was inspired to do this after seeing this picture:

Little Green Notebook

Yes, I’ve been referring to that blog a lot lately. I read like every post on that blog recently and fell in love. That girl is great and very creative! So I am going to STEAL a lot from her. Just being honest here.

Back to my high hopes for the new lamp. $30 and like $5 for some spray paint is a great deal compared to these lamps…

ORE International 6202BL Ceramic Table Lamp, Blue
Amazon, 97.28

Robert Abbey 31" Peacock Blue Ceramic and Bronze Table Lamp

Lamps Plus, $207.91

Robert Abbey Genie Brass and Blue Ceramic Table Lamp

Lamps Plus, $151.91

Product Image Table Lamp - Blue and Chrome

Target, 149.99

Lamps are expensive! I’ll stick to TJ Maxx and thrift shops, thankyouverymuch.

2 Responses

  1. I **love** the color of those lamps!!! Very festive 🙂 Reading through all the posts I’ve missed during our crazy January – sounds like you guys are up to some really fun stuff!

  2. Oh my goodness! I just googled “spray paint, lamp” in google images because I bought those EXACT SAME lamps for our night stands from TJ maxx and I wanted some inspiration for spray paint, and your blog came up. Wow! Thanks for your post. I love the peacock blue- I’ll have to find a spray paint close to that color.

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

