Guest Bedroom Inspiration (finally)

So. We will have a guest staying with us for a while starting in March.

So. January is the month of the office. February will be the month of the guest bedroom.

So. We played with some ideas back on our first moodboard. Eh, I know, but…

So. I looked for good inspiration pictures but it is hard to find orangey inspiration.

So. I stumbled into this great blog – Decor Demon – and found this picture:

So. Inspiration tucked in our back pocket, here we go!

Can February start already?

11 Responses

  1. OOh, I love the inspirations! Anyway, I hope you dont mind, but I “mentioned” your blog on my blogs. In my “Who I follow” list. Because I def am following you. I love your work process.

    My blogs are: http://hell0d0lly.blogspot.com and personal: http:santiagowho.blogspot.com. Check them out if you like.

  2. I love it when friends start blogs… Other readers, please follow suit. Darlene is your leader ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Girl, I have about 60 orange rooms saved in a file. Not all of them are bedrooms, but say the word and I’ll email a few to you ๐Ÿ™‚

    ~Jacci

  4. CHAMPS! Adam will definitely enjoy having you guys as hosts!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. @ Jacci, yes, please!! I’ll email you..
    @ Jesse – only if we finish that room on time ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Check out the blog From the Right Bank for some orange inspiration. She does a post on orange once a week.

    http://www.fromtherightbank.com/2010/02/orange-crush-orange-and-gray/

  7. Thank you, Bromeliad! This is a great blog… My google reader thanks you for the pretty addition ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Love your detailed explanations and how you mixed cheap and pricey! Love your blog!!!

  9. […] got it through Craigโ€™s List for a measly 7 bucks and we planned to use it as a side table for our orange-gray guest bedroom. I dreamed about silver-leafing it and giving it a glass […]

  10. […] got it through Craigโ€™s List for a measly 7 bucks and we planned to use it as a side table for our orange-gray guest bedroom. I dreamed about silver-leafing it and giving it a glass […]

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

