I Guess We Really Do Love Teal

You already know that our office is teal. And you know that we plan to paint our interior doors black.

But what about our front door?

We did think about, as did millions of houseowners around the world, painting our front door a nice RED… but after a short drive around the neighborhood, we said NO because everybody was doing it already.

Last weekend we were walking around North Austin and we passed this random door in a shopping center:

Love! Paint our front door teal! Perfect!

Here’s a picture of our front door..

Blahhhh.

Oh – I haven’t shown you guys what our house looks like from the outside. Here it is!

But we’re not sure about HOA rules… I hope teal doors will be allowed…

Another option is this softer color, a robin-egg blue:

Miles Reed’s door, Domino Magazine, November 2009 – picture taken from here.

What do you think? Bold teal? Soft blue?

What color is YOUR front door? Do you love it? Hate it? Eh it?

12 Responses

  1. Teal!!!

  2. Teal is my favourite colour, so I’m a bit biased. Go for the colour!!

    Based on the colour scheme of your house, I’d recommend to go for a softer teal colour…

    Just my two cents. 😉

  3. i loveeeeeee the color teal! but from the view of your house… maybe it would be better if you get softer tone, something in between of two colors you posted… your house is so beautiful! 🙂

  4. I think about the color for your front door is winter teal which look more lighter than teal.

  5. Thanks, everyone, for your opinions! Seems like the lighter teal, the better… I think I agree…

    Winter teal? That sounds pretty! Is that a paint color or…?

  6. Soft blue.

    Don’t have a front door.

  7. I guess it’s unanimous.. 🙂

  8. I would go for the soft teal. And gosh, I dont know why but I feel the need to ask if you don’t mind… when we get the house, we want our interior doors to be all black…We love the color Black, white, and gray.. and with something for an accent, such as yellow, purple, red, and green apple…

  9. Yay, I want our interior doors to be black too! Your decisions sound great – can’t wait to see what you come up with…

  10. My stepmother painted her front door red and I don’t like it, so with that said, I’m for keeping the vote unanimous!

  11. […] We still have yet to find out if we’re even allowed to paint our front door a robin blue color… […]

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

