Mirror, mirror on the wall

I was wasting time on the internet when I came across this website and saw that it had a daily steal feature. Then I clicked on it and a cute mirror was being sold for only $35! At that time, we had just bought a mirror from TJ Maxx for our entryway but I wasn’t 100% satisfied with it. So I convinced Nick to buy it and waited for it to arrive at our house.

It arrived pretty promptly but when we opened it, I wasn’t all that thrilled. I mean, you get what you pay for, and it was just black and a bit blah. Here’s a picture (without the mirror glass) of the mirror and its side panels.

Then, around the same time we got it, I saw this picture via this blog:

[via]

I loved this set of mirrors! So pretty and against a gray wall. And it looked similar to our mirror. White. Hmm. White spray paint. I got to spraying and then we tried it on our entryway hall. But it didn’t look right – the mirror was a bit too small for the wall and our mirror from TJ Maxx filled out the space a bit better.

Hey, what about the dining room?

And we decided to hang it diamondly (new word for you) rather than squarely (not a new word but I’m using it differently here).

White spray paint is really magic in a bottle. This looks much better than before and it looks like it cost more than what we paid for it. I saw a mirror that was semi-similar to this and it cost $200. That kind of made my day.

The only problem? I also sprayed the side panels white and I’m not sure what to do with them.

Any ideas?

Linking up to…

7 Responses

  1. Your dining room keep getting better and better. 🙂 And how big are those side panels?

  2. Just looked at the first picture, I can see how big they are. Pretty big, so is there any way you can use it in the guest room?

  3. Maybe… I’m planning on putting picture frames (nine) above the bed and shelves on one wall. But that’s an idea…

  4. “who’s the fairest of them all?” 😉

    i have no idea what you can do with the side panels- just felt like saying “who’s the fairest of them all?” after reading your “mirror, mirror, on the wall…”

  5. I am visiting from the CSI. I am enteries number 86, 87, 88 and 89.
    I love chippy paint.

    What great accent pieces. It looks great.

    Cheri from http://www.itssoverycheri.com and http://www.thediyclub.com

  6. I love this mirror! Your dining room looks fantastic!

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

