Some math for the guest bedroom

Remember when I declared that February would be the month of the guest room?

HA HA.

Wait, I’m not finished.

HA HA HA HA HA HA.

We painted the room. We got a side table and a dresser. That’s how far we got before Adam came to stay with us for a few months for his internship.

So, I stopped working on that room. But did I stop mulling, obsessing, and plotting about it? I’m sure you can guess the answer to that.

Here are some Room Formulas I’ve whipped up in honor of my sweet Nick, who’s a math teacher!

For the bed…

And for above the bed…

Of course, I still have some more formulas to show you for the guest bedroom. Later.

What do you think?? Suggestions? Feedback? Scoffs? Give it all to me. I can take it.

* Sources: Bed, IKEA; duvet, West Elm; orange throw, Apartment Therapy; orange pillows, Brick City Love; black frames, good question; postcards, google.
6 Responses

  1. i’m more likely visiting austin in october, so that’s your new goal- make september your month of doing the guest room 😉 hugs

  2. Oh I love orange poscards in black frames. I think it is so neat!!!

  3. Sounds like a perfect plan to me! I love Carrie’s room on Brick City Love, that girl is so stylish. Can’t wait to see what you put together!

  4. ….look like an artist room, isnt it? ^_^

    am loving the orange postcards, id suggest you to pin up with strings middle of the room, like I did with my room…

    let me know if you need example, ha.

  5. @ Jesse – perfect! We can start working on that after our vacation.. So, probably July-September… Hope that’s enough time!

    @ vitay – I can picture what you’re talking about, but do go ahead and send me pictures! We all know you have great style…

  6. […] I’ve been prattling off about the RIBBA frames for, like, forever and am thrilled that we’ll be getting them within three months! They’ll go in the […]

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

