Green tape takes over our bedroom…

Painting the borders in our bedroom is taking way longer than we thought it would!

Right now, Nick isn’t feeling too well from hanging his poor little head upside down trying to put on the tape on the walls perfectly. But he did such a good job, I’m letting him rest while I cook some lunch and finish up our taping progress!

Let me show you what we’ve been doing all day today…

We decided on a three-inch border, so Nick measured and cut up some cardboard last night and I used it to pencil off the borders. Please do not follow me and use pencil. I would recommend you to use chalk instead… I have charcoal all over my hands and we will, for sure, be doing some touch-ups later. Sigh.

All taped up! I really like how the tape looks like in the above picture. I told Nick, WOW we should do this in another room – paint lines where the green tape is. He said, “That would be a lot of work,” meaning, NO WAY IN HELL.

Painted over the green tape with our light gray paint so to seal the tape – like I did for our dining room.

Okay, I’d better get back and finish up our late lunch and finish taping everything off! I really hope all this work will be worth it…

4 Responses

  1. That is very ambitious! It’s going to look great when it’s done.

  2. Wow – definitely ambitious! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing the end result!

    You guys are doing awesome. I want to feature your blog on our blog – what do you think? If you like the idea would you send 5 of your favorite photos (some that you think really help define your blog) and I’ll write up a post. What do you think? You can email me – jamandsacky@yahoo.com πŸ™‚

    It’s all looking so great.

    XO,
    Jacci

  3. Can’t wait to see the final product. Taping is always the worst part. It’s all fun from here! Well, sort of…

  4. this will be a great classy look. Can’t wait to see the result!

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

