Four things to share with you:

Hello.

1. Our bedroom so far. And we stop here, for now. The only things left on our list for this room are drawer touch-ups, which isn’t OMG EXCITING so that won’t be documented here, and the nightstands, which we plan to search for only if we finish everything with plenty of time to spare before we hightail it out of America. But this room won’t be safe from me after I get back from our trip. I have PLANS and PLANS for this room.

We just COULDN’T get out of bed this morning. And last night Nick told me to move over a bit. I looked over and there was a mile between me and the end of the mattress. Wow. After months (yes, monthS) of sleeping together on a twin bed, this bed is HUGE and a luxury. Aaaaaahhhh.

And the mattress!! We used to sleep on an IKEA mattress, which was fine, but even the twin mattress we were sleeping on was MUCH better and softer. Right now our guest’s sleeping on our IKEA mattress. Sorry, Adam. We bought our mattress off Craig’s List (BRAND NEW, mind you, through one of these things that deliver mattresses to you right from the factory)… and it only cost us $299 plus tax and delivery, for the mattress AND the box mattress. What a deal.

Okay, that was a long number 1.

2. Here’s a picture of borders in a room similar to mine, but done in a fun color:

[House Beautiful, via Knight Moves]

3. We cleaned our closet in 30 minutes today! That’s gotta be a record.

4. The next room we’ll tackle is the office. Yes, we’re back to that.

Good night!

13 Responses

  1. umm.. is that your bed for real? it looks awfully a lot like rachy’s?!

  2. I promise we bought it last August, way before I saw hers. Great minds think alike, I guess…

  3. Love the room so far! I’ve recently been checking out your blog and love your ideas. I must admit that I’m particuarly fond of the bedoom because it’s the same colors we’re using in ours (plus some aqua/turquoise for added color). Keep up the good work!

  4. Thanks, AllonaDime! Glad you’re liking the blog and the bedroom! And aqua/turquoise, love those colors. We’re thinking about adding some lime green and teal soon… At least, if you consider a few months “soon” 😉

  5. I am so glad you got your own mattress to sleep comfortable! Your bedroom looks so pretty. I cannot wait for you to add pictures, rug, etc soon!!! ox

  6. WOW!!!! Elisa, I love it!!!! It looks so great! I can definitely see what you mean about all those “a”s and “h”s 🙂 Great job!

  7. This does look wonderful. Nice and clean lines but it still has that “finished” look, even without your nightstands. I think the border you added makes the room!

  8. wowwwwwww!!!!!! i fell in love with your bed board (or what is it called?) where did you get that?
    Absolutely beautiful room and i love “watching” the transformations you make in your house!!! 🙂

  9. Thanks, everyone!!! Your comments make my day!

  10. Beautiful room! Where is the chandelier from?

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

