Fabric love

I really can understand how some interior designers are crazy about fabrics. I really love fabric stores and running my hand over all the different fabrics, the different materials, the different designs. Nick makes fun of how I run my hands over everything, but I just MUST touch a fabric before making a final judgment. I don’t think I’ll be able to order fabrics online without at least seeing and touching a swatch.

It was HARD trying to find a perfect fabric for our living/dining room window blinds. Then it was HARD trying to find a pretty fabric for a reasonable price. Now, it is HARD to make a choice from all the fabrics that we like.

Here’s some of them:

Nick loves the last fabric. Me? I have no idea. There’s one more fabric I would like to check out at Calico Corners… THEN I hope we can make a final decision!

5 Responses

  1. Now, that is a fabric model if I ever saw one! I must say, the last one made me almost pee myself. I think that is the winner. Obviously, me and Nick are amazing designers.

  2. I am terrible about deciding on fabric. I look at thousands and buy none of them.

    However, I do like all of the ones being held up for inspection. I don’t think you can go wrong.

  3. i’m partial to Paisley
    next time you come over, I ll show you my paisley quilt that I made with my mom, took forever, but its freakin cool šŸ™‚

  4. I lvoe the last fabric too the color is great! I also like fabric # 3 he’s holding on the very top – very print on pillows, curtains whatever šŸ™‚

    ps – welcome BACK! šŸ™‚

  5. […] fabric we’ve seen during our search (and we’ve been searching forever… see this, this, and this! It’s been almost an year… […]

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

