Dreamin’ of a Green Bathroom

Ain’t painting yet, but can’t I dream

Of a green, green bathroom?

So green, like the stem of a flower

So green, like a well-fed lawn

So green, like my birthstone

So green, like a teacher’s pass

Ain’t painting yet, but can’t I dream

Of a green, green bathroom?

So green, you’ll say Oz

So green, you’ll say Emerald

So green, you’ll say Nature

So green, you’ll say Whoa

Ain’t painting yet, but can’t I dream

Of a green, green bathroom?

So green, but not envious

So green, but not naïve

So green, but not sick

So green, but definitely not a reptile

Ain’t painting yet, but can’t I dream

Oh can’t I, can’t I, can’t I dream

Of a green, green bathroom?

1. leonxx 2. decorista 3. byzantine design 4. decorista, via mfamb 5. urban grace 6. apartment therapy 7. sunset via apartment therapy
5 Responses

  1. These photos are all beautiful!
    But aren’t green bathrooms notorious for making you look ill? I thought it was the #1 color to not use in your bathroom, because that is the main ‘looking in the mirror’ room. I’m not really trying to dissuade you, just something to think about.

    • Yes I just heard that from Apartment Therapy comments yesterday! I had never heard of it. I guess we will find out if its true.. its the guest bathroom, so it’ll be barely used… Good space to experiment with color. 🙂

  2. I’ve been crushing on that “Kate Spade” green all summer long! I love the green tile in your third image! I can’t wait for you to start painting!
    -ME

  3. […] to find a good place for it in our house. The Office with the teal? Game Room with the dark gray? Upstairs Bathroom with the (soon-to-be) […]

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

