Sectional Sofa Dreams Answered by Craig

Know what? Nick is now addicted to Craig’s List and does MORE searching than me! How did that happen?? He’s even more successful than me… and I love it!

He found this sweet sectional sofa for $200!


This sofa is great – it’s comfortable, it’s pretty, and did I say it was only $200?

I enjoy the chevron pattern on it. I’ve been meaning to bring in some chevron in this house, but Nick did it for me. Awesome.

What’s more, the sofa is Drexel – solid, solid construction and will last a long time.

The sofa isn’t perfect, though:

I plan to add some trim to the sofa to cover up the imperfections. I checked out M & J Trimmings and here are our four top choices:

1, 2, 3, 4.

Now that I’ve gotten the trim search out of my system, I’ll probably just wait until we’ve got the rug and the art and the pillows in place before deciding on the trim. My mom suggested nail heads, which could be another cool option. Do you know of other stores where we can check out more trim choices at reasonable prices?

Just for fun, I considered a fringe trim for a hot second:

Wouldn’t this trim be so much fun? I remember seeing a great sofa with a crazy fringe in a magazine or online a little while ago – do you remember?? If so, please tell me where I can find it! I wouldn’t really put a fringe on this sofa, but it’s fun to think about.

11 Responses

  1. wowww! what a score!!!! I always tried looking for a good sectional couch, but never able to find something great like yours!!!! fab couch!

  2. SCORE! I am seriously impressed. What a deal you got. The trim will be so neat.

  3. What a deeaaaaallll! And I love that it’s chevron! Can’t wait to see what you end up doing.

  4. Thanks, Anna and Laura!

  5. I like the fringe. There was one in the latest issue of House Beautiful. White sofa, aqua blue fringe. Cool.

  6. what I use for craig’s list

    http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/28893/marketplace/

    its dangerous so be careful.

    I can search by specific items, either mis-spellings etc: and have that program search CL every 15 minutes and inform me of updates.

    no more typing what I want to search for – my next big search is a large popcorn machine

  7. Really, your hubs found a chevron sectional. You owe him BIG! Awesome find.

  8. […] After we painted our game room a dark gray, we decided a light gray color would work for the little side table, since an ultra-white table wouldn’t look good next to our cream-colored sectional sofa. […]

  9. […] After we painted our game room a dark gray, we decided a light gray color would work for the little side table, since an ultra-white table wouldn’t look good next to our cream-colored sectional sofa. […]

  10. It’s a sweet sectional indeed. Love it.

Thanks so much for leaving a comment! You're awesome.

